Visa Information

Updated 25 September 2023

Arriving at the following Entry Ports of Indonesia

  1. Halim Perdana Kusuma, Jakarta 
  2. Hang Nadim, Riau Islands
  3. Juanda, Surabaya, East Java
  4. Kertajati, Majelangka Regency, West Java
  5. Kualanamu, Medan, North Sumatra 
  6. Minangkabau, padang, West Sumatra
  7. Ngurah Rai, Denpasar, Bali
  8. Soekarno Hatta, Banten, DKI Jakarta
  9. Sam Ratulangi, Manado, North Sulawesi
  10. Sultan Hasanuddin, Makassar, South Sulawesi 
  11. Sultan Iskandar Muda, Aceh Besar Regency, Aceh
  12. Sultan Aji Muhammad Sulaiman Sepinggan, Balikpapan, East Kalimantan Timur
  13. Sultan Syarif Kasim II, Pekanbaru, Riau
  14. Sentani, Jayapura Regency, Papua
  15. Yogyakarta, Special Region of Yogyakarta
  16. Zainuddin Abdul Madjid, Mataram, West Nusa Tenggara

Visa Exemption Arrangement (VEA) Of 9 Nationalities, Max 30 Days, Non-Extendable
Brunei Darussalam, Philippines, Cambodia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Singapore, Thailand, and Vietnam.

Visa On Arrival (VOA) and e-VOA Travelers Of 97 Nationalities:
Albania, Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Armenian, Bahrain, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Chile, Colombia, Cambodia, Canada, Czech Republic, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Ecuador, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kuwait, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Maldives, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Morocco, Myanmar, Monaco, Macao, Mozambique, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, Peru, Palestine, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Qatar, Romania, Russia, Rwanda, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Suriname, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Timor Leste, Tunisia, Turkey, Tanzania, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States of America, Uzbekistan, Vietnam, the Vatican, and Venezuela. 

  1. VoA - Visa on Arrival costs IDR 500.000 per person and the payment onsite.
  2. VoA - Entitles for a single Entry into Bali (Indonesia), for stay up to 30 days and can be extended maximum 1 time at Local Immigration Office (charges applied).
  3. Payment can be done by: Visa Card, Master Card (in DPS only). Cash in IDR or foreign currency, foreign currencies USD, EURO, GBP, SGD and others as per prevailing exchange rate, only banknotes accepted, preferably cash payments (refund in IDR currency)

e-VOA can be applied 90 days up to 48 hours before arrival
Working Days (Mon to Fri) and from 8.00 to 15.00 WIB.

Indonesian Immigration have launched a new online Pre-Arrival Application. This application is used for the issuance of Visa On Arrival or Single Entry Visitor Visa for Tourism Purpose for foreigners who will enter Indonesia. It is a government portal run by the Directorate General of Immigration Ministry of Law and Human Rights.

e-VOA is a single-entry visa which is valid for 30 days stay in Indonesia with the purpose of Tourism, Government Visit, Business Meeting, Goods Purchasing, or Transit only.

The e-VOA fee is IDR 500.000,00. Please note that every payment via Debit/Credit Card will incur additional fees according to the financial institution’s regulations.

For those Nationalities not eligible for Visa On Arrival, please contact your nearest Indonesian Embassy for further information or contact KELANA DMC.

Those travelers holding a B211A visa will be subject to the Pre-flight and entry conditions below.

Please do note, that Kelana DMC does not accept any liability for visa approvals and entry requirements into Indonesia. 

In case of process B211A visa, we merely assist as a sponsor, but the eventual speed of approval and approval is subject to the Indonesian immigration department. Furthermore, regulations change regularly. We always suggest checking with the closest Indonesian Embassy and the Airline. 

Arrival Entry Terms Conditions

  1. Passport validity minimum of 6 months beyond Entry Date to Indonesia.
  2. RETURN air flight ticket

Mandatory use of Electronic Customs Declaration (ECD): 

  1. The obligation to complete Customs Declaration, available with electronic submission (paperless) by accessing 
  2. The process of filling out the Customs Declaration form can now be completed two days prior to the arrival date in Bali, either in the country of origin or beforehand. As a result, passengers arriving in Bali will no longer need to gather in the crowded customs area to fill out the paper form for Customs Declaration.
  3. The Electronic Custom Declaration ECD can only be filled out 3 days (72 hours) before the departure of your international flight to Indonesia.

Tourist E-Tax Entering Bali 
Starting in February 2024, Bali will introduce a US$10 tourist e-tax for visitors arriving on the island from overseas or other regions within Indonesia. 
The fee will have to be paid electronically upon arrival.
The funds will contribute to the preservation of coral reefs, mangroves, and various sustainability initiatives.